Category Archives: friendship

Review: King of Scars by Leigh Bardugo (and a giveaway!)

  About the book: Face your demons . . . or feed them. Nikolai Lantsov has always had a gift for the impossible. No one knows what he endured in his country’s bloody civil war – and he intends to … Continue reading

Posted in fantasy, fiction, friendship, giveaway, magic, review, supernatural, YA, Young Adult | Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Review: Alizarin Crimson by Erica Millard

About the book: Van Gogh’s madness has found her. While attending a prestigious summer art school in New York City, seventeen-year-old Aya’s red paint attacks her skin, tattoos her, and enables her to manipulate the color red. The red takes … Continue reading

Posted in contemporary, fiction, friendship, review, Romance, teen, thriller, YA, Young Adult | Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Review: Slay on Tour by Kim Curran

About the book: SLAY do two things and they do them well: They play killer music and they slay killer demons. After Milly’s rescued from mortal danger by the hottest band on the planet, she hardly expects to join them… … Continue reading

Posted in contemporary, fantasy, fiction, friendship, mythology, review, supernatural, teen, YA, Young Adult | Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Review: One of Us is Lying by Karen M McManus

  About the book: Five students go to detention. Only four leave alive. For fans of Gossip Girl and Pretty Little Liars, this is the perfect high school thriller. Yale hopeful Bronwyn has never publicly broken a rule. Sports star … Continue reading

Posted in contemporary, crime, families, fiction, friendship, review, teen, YA, Young Adult | Tagged , , , , , ,

Review: Winter’s Captive by Robin D. Mahle and Elle Madison

About the book: The black X of the Aramach Rebels marks the spot Princess Charlotte’s life was destroyed. Her fiance taken and her kingdom on the brink of war because of it, Charlie refuses to be the damsel in distress … Continue reading

Posted in families, fantasy, fiction, friendship, historical, review, Romance, teen, YA, Young Adult | Tagged , , ,

Review: Seabound by Jordan Rivet

About the book: Esther has lived on a cruise ship for sixteen years, ever since she fled an apocalyptic catastrophe with a handful of desperate survivors. Now she works as a ship’s mechanic and dreams of a life beyond her … Continue reading

Posted in dystopian, families, fiction, friendship, review, teen, YA, Young Adult | Tagged , , , ,

Earth-shaking freebies!

The end of the world is nigh! We have a special giveaway to share with you today. Piranha Katy Haye has joined up with a bunch of talented YA writers to bring you eight fabulous free books for today ONLY. … Continue reading

Posted in Book blitz, dystopian, fiction, friendship, giveaway, Romance, sci-fi, teen, YA, Young Adult | Tagged , , , , , , , ,