Category Archives: friendship

Review: Lily’s Just Fine by Gill Stewart

  It’s time for a new-release klaxon because Piranha Gill Stewart’s new book is out today! About the book: Sail away this summer with the unexpected romance of Scotland’s most determined teenager… Lily couldn’t have planned life better herself. She … Continue reading

Posted in families, fiction, friendship, review, Romance, teen, YA, Young Adult | Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Review: This Lie Will Kill You by Chelsea Pitcher

About the book: Tell the truth. Or face the consequences. One year ago, there was a party. At the party, someone died. Five teens all played a part and up until now, no one has told the truth. But tonight, … Continue reading

Posted in contemporary, crime, fiction, friendship, review, teen, thriller, YA, Young Adult | Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Review: Wager’s Price by G P Ching

About the book: Caught in the act… Finn Wager’s luck has run out. Arrested for the one crime he didn’t actually commit, he’s forced to finish his education at an alternative school. A chance at redemption… The Revelations Institute is … Continue reading

Posted in fantasy, fiction, friendship, magic, mythology, review, Romance, supernatural, teen, YA, Young Adult | Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Review: King of Scars by Leigh Bardugo (and a giveaway!)

  About the book: Face your demons . . . or feed them. Nikolai Lantsov has always had a gift for the impossible. No one knows what he endured in his country’s bloody civil war – and he intends to … Continue reading

Posted in fantasy, fiction, friendship, giveaway, magic, review, supernatural, YA, Young Adult | Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Review: Alizarin Crimson by Erica Millard

About the book: Van Gogh’s madness has found her. While attending a prestigious summer art school in New York City, seventeen-year-old Aya’s red paint attacks her skin, tattoos her, and enables her to manipulate the color red. The red takes … Continue reading

Posted in contemporary, fiction, friendship, review, Romance, teen, thriller, YA, Young Adult | Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Review: Slay on Tour by Kim Curran

About the book: SLAY do two things and they do them well: They play killer music and they slay killer demons. After Milly’s rescued from mortal danger by the hottest band on the planet, she hardly expects to join them… … Continue reading

Posted in contemporary, fantasy, fiction, friendship, mythology, review, supernatural, teen, YA, Young Adult | Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Review: One of Us is Lying by Karen M McManus

  About the book: Five students go to detention. Only four leave alive. For fans of Gossip Girl and Pretty Little Liars, this is the perfect high school thriller. Yale hopeful Bronwyn has never publicly broken a rule. Sports star … Continue reading

Posted in contemporary, crime, families, fiction, friendship, review, teen, YA, Young Adult | Tagged , , , , , ,