Category Archives: friendship

Review: Slay on Tour by Kim Curran

About the book: SLAY do two things and they do them well: They play killer music and they slay killer demons. After Milly’s rescued from mortal danger by the hottest band on the planet, she hardly expects to join them… … Continue reading

Posted in contemporary, fantasy, fiction, friendship, mythology, review, supernatural, teen, YA, Young Adult | Tagged , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: One of Us is Lying by Karen M McManus

  About the book: Five students go to detention. Only four leave alive. For fans of Gossip Girl and Pretty Little Liars, this is the perfect high school thriller. Yale hopeful Bronwyn has never publicly broken a rule. Sports star … Continue reading

Posted in contemporary, crime, families, fiction, friendship, review, teen, YA, Young Adult | Tagged , , , , , ,

Review: Winter’s Captive by Robin D. Mahle and Elle Madison

About the book: The black X of the Aramach Rebels marks the spot Princess Charlotte’s life was destroyed. Her fiance taken and her kingdom on the brink of war because of it, Charlie refuses to be the damsel in distress … Continue reading

Posted in families, fantasy, fiction, friendship, historical, review, Romance, teen, YA, Young Adult | Tagged , , ,

Review: Seabound by Jordan Rivet

About the book: Esther has lived on a cruise ship for sixteen years, ever since she fled an apocalyptic catastrophe with a handful of desperate survivors. Now she works as a ship’s mechanic and dreams of a life beyond her … Continue reading

Posted in dystopian, families, fiction, friendship, review, teen, YA, Young Adult | Tagged , , , ,

Earth-shaking freebies!

The end of the world is nigh! We have a special giveaway to share with you today. Piranha Katy Haye has joined up with a bunch of talented YA writers to bring you eight fabulous free books for today ONLY. … Continue reading

Posted in Book blitz, dystopian, fiction, friendship, giveaway, Romance, sci-fi, teen, YA, Young Adult | Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Review: Labyrinth of Shadows by Kyla Stone

About the book: A hero sworn to slay the monster. A princess determined to save it. But only one can live… They call me the cursed princess. Daughter of a tyrant king. Sister to the monster. For seven years, I’ve … Continue reading

Posted in families, fantasy, fiction, friendship, historical, mythology, review, Romance, teen, YA, Young Adult | Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Review: Wolf Bound by Holly Hook

About the book: Loner, misfit, wild. Everything about the new guy at school, Cayden, should push me away. And when the wolves appear in the woods around town, one of them shares Cayden’s dark hair, red highlights, and his wild, … Continue reading

Posted in fiction, friendship, paranormal, review, Romance, supernatural, teen, YA, Young Adult | Tagged , , , , , ,