Tag Archives: #amreviewing

Review: The Palace of Lost Memories by C J Archer

  About the book: The king’s magnificent palace was built in a matter of weeks. No one saw the builders, no villagers are allowed beyond the gilded gate, and only one servant has ever left. The haunted look in her … Continue reading

Posted in families, fantasy, fiction, magic, review, teen, YA, Young Adult | Tagged , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: Wager’s Price by G P Ching

About the book: Caught in the act… Finn Wager’s luck has run out. Arrested for the one crime he didn’t actually commit, he’s forced to finish his education at an alternative school. A chance at redemption… The Revelations Institute is … Continue reading

Posted in fantasy, fiction, friendship, magic, mythology, review, Romance, supernatural, teen, YA, Young Adult | Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Review: Charm by J. A. Armitage

  About the book: You thought you knew the story of Cinderella… You were wrong. The kingdom needs an heir and Princess Charmaine is quite aware that the job rests solely upon her shoulders. When her elder sister dies, Charmaine … Continue reading

Posted in fairytale, fantasy, fiction, magic, review, Romance, teen, YA, Young Adult | Tagged , , , , , ,

Review: Slay on Tour by Kim Curran

About the book: SLAY do two things and they do them well: They play killer music and they slay killer demons. After Milly’s rescued from mortal danger by the hottest band on the planet, she hardly expects to join them… … Continue reading

Posted in contemporary, fantasy, fiction, friendship, mythology, review, supernatural, teen, YA, Young Adult | Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Review: A Thousand Nights by E. K. Johnston

About the book: He killed three hundred girls before he came to my village, looking for a wife. When a powerful and dangerous king arrives in the desert to take one of the village girls as his next wife, one … Continue reading

Posted in fairytale, fantasy, fiction, magic, review, YA, Young Adult | Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Review: One of Us is Lying by Karen M McManus

  About the book: Five students go to detention. Only four leave alive. For fans of Gossip Girl and Pretty Little Liars, this is the perfect high school thriller. Yale hopeful Bronwyn has never publicly broken a rule. Sports star … Continue reading

Posted in contemporary, crime, families, fiction, friendship, review, teen, YA, Young Adult | Tagged , , , , , ,

Review: Dragon Chameleon by Sarah K Wilson

About the book: It takes a special kind of magic to hide in plain sight. I’ve been hiding all my life but now I’m doing it for my country. My partner in crime? A chameleon dragon who takes things way … Continue reading

Posted in fantasy, fiction, magic, review, teen, YA, Young Adult | Tagged , , , , , ,