Tag Archives: #amreviewing

Review: Slay on Tour by Kim Curran

About the book: SLAY do two things and they do them well: They play killer music and they slay killer demons. After Milly’s rescued from mortal danger by the hottest band on the planet, she hardly expects to join them… … Continue reading

Posted in contemporary, fantasy, fiction, friendship, mythology, review, supernatural, teen, YA, Young Adult | Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Review: A Thousand Nights by E. K. Johnston

About the book: He killed three hundred girls before he came to my village, looking for a wife. When a powerful and dangerous king arrives in the desert to take one of the village girls as his next wife, one … Continue reading

Posted in fairytale, fantasy, fiction, magic, review, YA, Young Adult | Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Review: One of Us is Lying by Karen M McManus

  About the book: Five students go to detention. Only four leave alive. For fans of Gossip Girl and Pretty Little Liars, this is the perfect high school thriller. Yale hopeful Bronwyn has never publicly broken a rule. Sports star … Continue reading

Posted in contemporary, crime, families, fiction, friendship, review, teen, YA, Young Adult | Tagged , , , , , ,

Review: Dragon Chameleon by Sarah K Wilson

About the book: It takes a special kind of magic to hide in plain sight. I’ve been hiding all my life but now I’m doing it for my country. My partner in crime? A chameleon dragon who takes things way … Continue reading

Posted in fantasy, fiction, magic, review, teen, YA, Young Adult | Tagged , , , , , ,

Review: Seabound by Jordan Rivet

About the book: Esther has lived on a cruise ship for sixteen years, ever since she fled an apocalyptic catastrophe with a handful of desperate survivors. Now she works as a ship’s mechanic and dreams of a life beyond her … Continue reading

Posted in dystopian, families, fiction, friendship, review, teen, YA, Young Adult | Tagged , , , ,

Review: The Red Sun Rises by Victoria Kinnaird

About the Book: Eren Anderson is a freak among freaks. At 17 years old, he doesn’t fit in with his peers in the tiny town of All Hallows and despite being born into it, he most certainly doesn’t fit in … Continue reading

Posted in families, fantasy, fiction, paranormal, review, Romance, supernatural, teen, YA, Young Adult | Tagged , , , ,

Review: Shift of Shadow and Soul by Hilary Thompson

About the book: In Weshen, magic is forbidden and punishable by death. Corentine has the worst kind. Having Shifter magic is a curse, not a blessing. Coren must hide her power from everyone, especially Syashin, the General’s son. But Sy’s … Continue reading

Posted in families, fantasy, fiction, magic, review, Romance, supernatural, teen, YA, Young Adult | Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,