Tag Archives: Rachel E Carter

Series review: Dark Mage by Rachel E Carter

I read Non-Heir, a free prequel to Rachel E Carter’s Dark Mage series, and I’ve been desperate to read the rest since (Non-Heir actually featured as the “H” book in my alphabet challenge, so it’s been a while). And it’s … Continue reading

Posted in fantasy, fiction, friendship, magic, review, Romance, teen, YA, Young Adult | Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Review: Non-Heir by Rachel E Carter

  Flawless. About the book: Prince. Prodigy. Mage. Perfect for fans of Throne of Glass, Falling Kingdoms, and Tamora Pierce. This novella follows Prince Darren as a child through adolescence and his first run-in with Ryiah at the Academy of … Continue reading

Posted in fantasy, fiction, friendship, magic, review, teen, YA, Young Adult | Tagged , , , , , ,