Tag Archives: YA

Review: Saint Anything by Sarah Dessen

“I was sure I’d be in for a treat.  I wasn’t wrong!” I have loved every single book I’ve read by Sarah Dessen so far, so when I picked up Saint Anything, I was sure I’d be in for a … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment

REVIEW Release by Patrick Ness

“For me, Release doesn’t hit that high Patrick Ness mark” There are two stories in Patrick Ness’s new book, Release. There’s the story of one terrible day in Adam Thorn’s life when all the relationships in his life suddenly distort … Continue reading

Posted in contemporary, review, YA, Young Adult | Tagged , , , , , , | Leave a comment

HUSHED by Joanne Macgregor

“A great story and I would recommend it to anyone who loves a good fairy tale with a modern twist!” I really enjoyed Joanne Macgregor’s first novel, Scarred (see my review here) so when I saw that she had a … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

13 Little Blue Envelopes by Maureen Johnson

“an indulgence to curl up with on a rainy day” After the death of her beloved wild-child aunt, Ginny receives a package. Inside is a bundle of blue envelopes, numbered one to thirteen. The letters – each to be read … Continue reading

Posted in contemporary, fiction, review, teen, Young Adult | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: The Kitty Peck Mysteries

About the book: Kitty Peck is taking on the underworld of London’s East End. The Music Hall Murders: It’s 1880 and dancing girls are going missing from ‘Paradise’ – the criminal manor run with ruthless efficiency by the ferocious Lady … Continue reading

Posted in crime, fiction, historical, review, YA, Young Adult | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment

The RoNAs 2017 – Romantic Novel Awards

Each year the UK’s Romantic Novelists’ Association gives out awards for excellence in different categories of romantic fiction – the RoNAs!  One of those categories is the Young Adult Romantic Novel award, and tonight is the night we find out … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: Non-Heir by Rachel E Carter

  Flawless. About the book: Prince. Prodigy. Mage. Perfect for fans of Throne of Glass, Falling Kingdoms, and Tamora Pierce. This novella follows Prince Darren as a child through adolescence and his first run-in with Ryiah at the Academy of … Continue reading

Posted in fantasy, fiction, friendship, magic, review, teen, YA, Young Adult | Tagged , , , , , , | Leave a comment