Tag Archives: YA

Review: The Kitty Peck Mysteries

About the book: Kitty Peck is taking on the underworld of London’s East End. The Music Hall Murders: It’s 1880 and dancing girls are going missing from ‘Paradise’ – the criminal manor run with ruthless efficiency by the ferocious Lady … Continue reading

Posted in crime, fiction, historical, review, YA, Young Adult | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment

The RoNAs 2017 – Romantic Novel Awards

Each year the UK’s Romantic Novelists’ Association gives out awards for excellence in different categories of romantic fiction – the RoNAs!  One of those categories is the Young Adult Romantic Novel award, and tonight is the night we find out … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: Non-Heir by Rachel E Carter

  Flawless. About the book: Prince. Prodigy. Mage. Perfect for fans of Throne of Glass, Falling Kingdoms, and Tamora Pierce. This novella follows Prince Darren as a child through adolescence and his first run-in with Ryiah at the Academy of … Continue reading

Posted in fantasy, fiction, friendship, magic, review, teen, YA, Young Adult | Tagged , , , , , , | Leave a comment

How fast do you read?

Are you a fast reader? Do you gobble up a book in a couple of days? Whether you’re a fast or slow reader, this KU challenge could be ideal for you. Your challenge is to read any or all of … Continue reading

Posted in Contest, dystopian, fiction, teen, YA, Young Adult | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

The Monstrous Child by Francesca Simon

“Hel is … a teen railing against circumstances she is powerless to change, petulant, angry, sulky and despairing” The Monstrous Child is the first YA novel by Francesca Simon, author of the Horrid Henry books. The ‘monstrous child’ of the … Continue reading

Posted in mythology, YA, Young Adult | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: Dark Days Club by Alison Goodman

“Demons in Regency London. Love it!” About the book: London, April 1812. On the eve of eighteen-year-old Lady Helen Wrexhall’s presentation to the queen, one of her family’s housemaids disappears-and Helen is drawn into the shadows of Regency London. There, … Continue reading

Posted in fantasy, fiction, friendship, historical, paranormal, review, Romance, supernatural, YA, Young Adult | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo

My first review of the year, and it’s for a real stunner. About the book: Welcome to the world of the Grisha. After pulling off a seemingly impossible heist in the notorious Ice Court, criminal prodigy Kaz Brekker feels unstoppable. … Continue reading

Posted in fantasy, fiction, friendship, review, YA, Young Adult | Tagged , , , , , , , | Leave a comment