Tag Archives: #YAlit

Review: Striking Midnight by Jennifer Ellision

About the book: Striking Midnight is Jennifer Ellision’s story in the collection, Kingdom of Glass and Ashes. Cinderella – but not how you remember it… What if the stepmother wasn’t the only one who was wicked and Prince Charming wasn’t … Continue reading

Posted in fairytale, fantasy, fiction, magic, review, Romance, teen, YA, Young Adult | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: One of Us is Lying by Karen M McManus

  About the book: Five students go to detention. Only four leave alive. For fans of Gossip Girl and Pretty Little Liars, this is the perfect high school thriller. Yale hopeful Bronwyn has never publicly broken a rule. Sports star … Continue reading

Posted in contemporary, crime, families, fiction, friendship, review, teen, YA, Young Adult | Tagged , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: Dragon Chameleon by Sarah K Wilson

About the book: It takes a special kind of magic to hide in plain sight. I’ve been hiding all my life but now I’m doing it for my country. My partner in crime? A chameleon dragon who takes things way … Continue reading

Posted in fantasy, fiction, magic, review, teen, YA, Young Adult | Tagged , , , , , ,

Review: Seabound by Jordan Rivet

About the book: Esther has lived on a cruise ship for sixteen years, ever since she fled an apocalyptic catastrophe with a handful of desperate survivors. Now she works as a ship’s mechanic and dreams of a life beyond her … Continue reading

Posted in dystopian, families, fiction, friendship, review, teen, YA, Young Adult | Tagged , , , ,

Review: Pillars of Six by Kelly St Clare

About the book: Darkness crashes over the angry sea. After the bloody skirmish on Pleo, my future is a jumbled mess. But I’m more concerned with the questions washing ashore: How can the pirates I’ve known my entire life be … Continue reading

Posted in fantasy, fiction, magic, review, Romance, teen, YA, Young Adult | Tagged , , , , , , ,

Cover Reveal: Dragon Thief by Katy Haye

I’ve been positively drooling over this cover from the moment I got it back from my designer (the hugely talented Katzilla Designs) and I’m so pleased to be able to share it with you now. Dragon Thief is the first … Continue reading

Posted in Cover reveal, fantasy, fiction, magic, Romance, teen, YA, Young Adult | Tagged , , , , ,

Review: Labyrinth of Shadows by Kyla Stone

About the book: A hero sworn to slay the monster. A princess determined to save it. But only one can live… They call me the cursed princess. Daughter of a tyrant king. Sister to the monster. For seven years, I’ve … Continue reading

Posted in families, fantasy, fiction, friendship, historical, mythology, review, Romance, teen, YA, Young Adult | Tagged , , , , , , , ,