Tag Archives: #YAlit

Reviews: White Pawn and Black Pawn by Ingrid Seymour

A double-review this week, of the first two in Ingrid Seymour’s new Vampire Court series. About White Pawn: Bianca is a Trove. Her blood is so powerful it allows vampires to stroll in the sunlight. She lives a socialite life … Continue reading

Posted in Contest, families, fantasy, fiction, paranormal, review, Romance, supernatural, teen, YA, Young Adult | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: Internment by Samira Ahmed

About the book: Rebellions are built on hope. Set in a horrifying ‘fifteen minutes in the future’ United States, seventeen-year-old Layla Amin is forced into an internment camp for Muslim-Americans along with her parents. With the help of newly-made friends … Continue reading

Posted in contemporary, dystopian, families, fiction, giveaway, review, teen, YA, Young Adult | Tagged , , , , , ,

Review: Alizarin Crimson by Erica Millard

About the book: Van Gogh’s madness has found her. While attending a prestigious summer art school in New York City, seventeen-year-old Aya’s red paint attacks her skin, tattoos her, and enables her to manipulate the color red. The red takes … Continue reading

Posted in contemporary, fiction, friendship, review, Romance, teen, thriller, YA, Young Adult | Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Review: Slay on Tour by Kim Curran

About the book: SLAY do two things and they do them well: They play killer music and they slay killer demons. After Milly’s rescued from mortal danger by the hottest band on the planet, she hardly expects to join them… … Continue reading

Posted in contemporary, fantasy, fiction, friendship, mythology, review, supernatural, teen, YA, Young Adult | Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Review: A Thousand Nights by E. K. Johnston

About the book: He killed three hundred girls before he came to my village, looking for a wife. When a powerful and dangerous king arrives in the desert to take one of the village girls as his next wife, one … Continue reading

Posted in fairytale, fantasy, fiction, magic, review, YA, Young Adult | Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Review: Striking Midnight by Jennifer Ellision

About the book: Striking Midnight is Jennifer Ellision’s story in the collection, Kingdom of Glass and Ashes. Cinderella – but not how you remember it… What if the stepmother wasn’t the only one who was wicked and Prince Charming wasn’t … Continue reading

Posted in fairytale, fantasy, fiction, magic, review, Romance, teen, YA, Young Adult | Tagged , , , ,

Review: One of Us is Lying by Karen M McManus

  About the book: Five students go to detention. Only four leave alive. For fans of Gossip Girl and Pretty Little Liars, this is the perfect high school thriller. Yale hopeful Bronwyn has never publicly broken a rule. Sports star … Continue reading

Posted in contemporary, crime, families, fiction, friendship, review, teen, YA, Young Adult | Tagged , , , , , ,